Links
People

Abravanel, Don Isaac https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EpUqdQeu-vw
Berg, Gertrude https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wgiYXIUG5eg
Berg, Moe https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vywOwtLisRw
Berle, Milton https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OL8qC24pjIs
Bernstein, Leonard http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/lbhtml/lbhome.html,https://www.leonardbernstein.com/
Brandeis, Louis https://www.notablebiographies.com/Br-Ca/Brandeis-Louis.html
Einstein, Albert http://www.alberteinstein.info/
Elion, Gertrude https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kamweFBx0iU&t=44s
Four Chaplains https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ewJp8HhYzA
Frankel, Jacob https://www.military.com/history/jacob-frankel.html
Gershwin, George http://www.gershwin.com
Ginsburg, Ruth Bader https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QuB4vr6Elok
Gompers, Samuel https://aflcio.org/about/history/labor-history-people/samuel-gompers
Goodman, Benny https://www.bennygoodman.com/biography/
Gratz, Rebecca https://jwa.org/encyclopedia/article/gratz-rebecca
Greenberg, Hank https://baseballhall.org/hall-of-famers/greenberg-hank
Hillman, Sidney https://aflcio.org/about/history/labor-history-people/sidney-hillman
Hoffman, Jeffrey https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WiX_29cdu6s
Houdini, Harry https://www.thegreatharryhoudini.com/
Karpeles, Leopold http://www.tshaonline.org/handbook/online/articles/fkajk
Lamarr, Hedy https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=muYlAsUDibE&t=41s , https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DMyMi09Lk04
Lazarus, Emma https://jwa.org/womenofvalor/lazarus
Lehman, Herbert H. http://library.columbia.edu/indiv/rbml/units/lehman/biography.html
Levy Asser http://www.jewishvirtuallibrary.org/jsource/US-Israel/amsterdam.html
Levy, Uriah P.
Magnes, Judah http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Judah_Magnes
Miller, Arthur http://www.ibiblio.org/miller
Myerson, https://jwa.org/thisweek/sep/08/1945/bess-myerson
Noah, Mordecai Manuel https://www.myjewishlearning.com/article/mordecai-manuel-noah/
Pulitzer, Joseph https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WKL06rRAWFY
Resnik, Judith https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EaafRyuwA8w
Rose, Ernestine http://jwa.org/encyclopedia/article/rose-ernestine
Ross, Barney https://topclassboxing.co.uk/2019/08/01/the-barney-ross-story/
Salk, Jonas http://www.achievement.org/autodoc/page/sal0bio-1
Salomon, Haym http://www.jewishworldreview.com/jewish/salomon.asp
Sarnoff, David https://www.pbs.org/wgbh/americanexperience/features/bigdream-about-sarnoff/
Santangel, Luis de https://www.betterlatethannever.info/luis-de-santangel-man-paid-america/
Seixas, Gershom Mendes https://mikvehisraelhistory.com/2013/06/12/rev-gershom-mendes-seixas-1745-1816/
Stern, Isaac http://www.nytimes.com/2001/09/23/nyregion/violinist-isaac-stern-dies-at-81-led-efforts-to-save-carnegie-hall.html
Straus, Isidor and Ida https://www.harlemworldmagazine.com/isidor-straus-and-wife-the-harlemites-who-died-on-the-titanic-1912/
Strauss, Levi https://www.biography.com/fashion-designer/levi-strauss
Streisand, Barbra http://www.barbrastreisand.com/us/biography
Szold, Henrietta https://jwa.org/womenofvalor/szold
Wiesel, Elie https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PkKm5f_aRp4
Wise, Isaac Mayer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g9ELockSrjU
Zacuto, Abraham https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ALSo0avyKRQ


Places

Carnegie Hall http://www.carnegiehall.org/History/
Mill Street Synagogue https://www.newyorkalmanack.com/2018/12/manhattans-mill-street-synagogue-a-short-history/
Monticello http://www.monticello.org/site/jefferson/levy-family-and-monticello
Salk Institute http://www.greatbuildings.com/buildings/Salk_Institute.html
Touro Synagogue http://www.tourosynagogue.org/overview.asp
U.S. Supreme Court Building https://www.supremecourt.gov/about/courtbuilding.aspx

Other Recommended Sites


350 Years of Jewish Life in America (Library of Congress Exhibition)
http://www.loc.gov/exhibits/haventohome/
American Jewish Historical Society http://www.ajhs.org
International Jewish Sports Hall of Fame http://www.jewishsports.net
American Jewish Archives http://americanjewisharchives.org/exhibits/
http://jewprom.50webs.com contains lists of 48,000 prominent Jews classified by several hundred categories

 
QuizzesNewsShopAbout JAHF
 
© 2000-2011 Jewish-American Hall of Fame © 2012-2020 American Numismatic Society All Rights Reserved